Lucid Dreaming

I find you in every corner of my dreams.

I sleep just to imagine you & the honor of your presence.

When you appear in my dreams, I never want to wake up.

Lucidly, I see you, you say: “shhhh, we are dreaming.”

Tonight I will fall asleep thinking of you, hoping, hoping fervently that I can catch a glimpse of you in my dream. 

I will wake up crying, as I always do, because, in my desperation, I will have lost you as you are a product of my dreams: 
You are, my dear, my deepest wish: a beloved held within.

Leave a Reply

