Summer Wind 

The summer wind came blowing in from across the sea…

A mellifluous voice I heard.

I smiled, of course.

Why, when I locked eyes with you, I felt comfortable?

Why, when I stared at your bare hands I ached to hold them?

Why, when it seemed like no one was watching I felt you stare at me?
Were you? I wonder…
I pray that one day I will know the truth.

That that “not yet” that escaped your mouth meant something.

I pray that if you are with her that you feel magic, because my dear, if you don’t feel magic then it is not meant to be.

I pray, and I hope, that one day I can hear you sing “Summer Wind”.
Just then

Then,
Will everything be alright in this world.

Leave a Reply

