Wishing for // Audiobooks

I’ve always been fond of reading books, so I’m giving this a go: Listening to them instead. I made a list of ten that I hope won’t disappoint. Let’s see how it goes!

1.The Alchemist by Paulo Coehlo: Read the book and it absolutely lovely. I think listening to the story will be a different experience, but a positive one nonetheless.

2.Bossypants by Tina Fey: Love her! I’ve heard good things about this one.

3.To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee: A classic. I think I’ll prefer the audiobook to reading the book itself. We’ll see.

4.The Help by Kathryn Stockett: Intrigued by the film that I enjoyed so much (with Emma Stone, Jessica Chastain, Viola Davis.)

5.Paper Towns by John Green: I was recommended this book a while back. The film was good and I think I’m picking this one as the first to listen to.

6.The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett: Watched the mini-series that aired in 2010. I’m excited for this one even though I haven’t read the book.

7.Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë: A classic that I have yet to read (gasp!) But—that’s why it’s on the list.

8.The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón: Stumbled upon a summary of this book and it sounds very interesting. I’m thinking this will be second after Paper Towns.

9.If I Stay by Gayle Forman: Watched the film and found it lovely. I’m sure I’ll find enjoy this one—even the sad parts.

10.The Giver by Lois Lowry: One of my favorite books! It’s different to a lot of the books that are released these days and that’s why it’s still a favorite.

 

I’m in no rush to get through these but I welcome recommendations!

 

Leave a Reply

